FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
The most common top ten priority Food Allergens are Peanuts, Tree Nuts, Wheat/Gluten, Sesame Seeds, Soy, Eggs, Milk, Shellfish/Fish, Crustaceans, Mustard.
Some of our products DO contain corn and our facility is NOT free from corn. Although it is considered a less common allergen, we do our best to avoid it when possible. Please refer to the individual ingredient lists for more information regarding which products contain corn.
We do not use any animal products. Our ingredients are 100% veganand plant based.
We try to use organic where possible, and if not, all of the products we use are NON-GMO verified.
Gluten is the protein found in wheat, spelt, barley, kamut, semolina, bulgur, rye. Some oats are not gluten free only due to the processing, otherwise oats are naturally gluten free. The reason Gluten has become problematic is because when wheat grains were cultivated they created genetically modified seeds that produced increased glutens, speedy harvesting and resistance to pests. This is why wheat products are the most avoided with gluten intolerances. Grains like spelt and kamut are tolerated better because it contains natural gluten and are not mass produced.
YES! Glyphosate is an herbicide that was created not only for pest control, but for accelerating the ripening process. The WHO is working on studies that say it is carcinogenic. Unfortunately, even organic oats and other grain products might become contaminated due to crops being sprayed in the vicinity. We have a declaration from our Oat source saying that the product has been tested and if free from this toxin.
All our boxes and online assortment come with prepacked 2pk cookies. This ensures that there is no concerns of cross-contamination when packing our cookies into a lunch. And since we do not use any preservatives or artificial ingredients, the single serving options allows you to enjoy our cookies while not affecting the shelf life of the rest of the cookies in the box.